With the aim of surfacing more useful and comprehensive data for hospitals, Stanley Healthcare has released a new “visual business intelligence platform,” called MobileView Analytics, for its AeroScout real-time location system solutions.
Carestream_Touch ultrasound system 580
Carestream recently unveiled its new Touch ultrasound system, which features a design influenced by user feedback and an all-touch control panel with the tactile feedback of traditional keys.
MR Solutions Ltd has announced that the company is offering a new maintenance and upgrade service for existing Agilent MRI preclinical imaging equipment.
Samsung-HM7AF10-portable-ultrasound-system 580
Samsung Electronics America will demonstrate how the HM70A portable ultrasound system can detect heart disease and stroke as part of a 14-city bicycle tour for the Heart Across America campaign.
The SignosRT bladder scanner from Australia-based Signostics Limited is designed to non-invasively image the bladder, giving automatic measurements that help prevent unnecessary catheterization.
A recent study in JAMA Oncology suggests the existence of a regional-level propensity for inappropriate imaging utilization, which may need to be considered by policymakers seeking to improve quality of care and reduce healthcare spending in high-utilization areas.
Photo of the Embassy Suites in Lynnwood at night
The annual symposium of the Washington State Biomedical Association (WSBA), previously to be held at North Seattle College, has changed venues. The March 28 event will now take place at the Embassy Suites in Lynnwood, Wash.
Photo of batteries
Although batteries are often an afterthought when it comes to medical devices, they are critically important. Poor battery management can knock crucial medical devices out of action, compromise patient care, and cost organizations a lot of money.
The FDA has announced that it will hold a public workshop on April 21 to discuss the assessment and management of risk in the use of medical devices. The event will also be presented via a Webcast.
Photo of AQVOC air quality tester
E Instruments, Langhorne, Pa, has announced the release of its new AQ VOC handheld indoor air quality (IAQ) monitor, providing monitoring and real-time data logging for IAQ analysis in hospitals and other facilities.
Martin Konopacki PhotographyChicago IL    (312) 850-1947
Welch Allyn and Health o meter Professional Scales have released a new Bluetooth solution that enables wireless transmission of weight, height, and body mass index data from Health o meter Professional digital scales to select Welch Allyn vital signs monitors.
MedAssets Inc, Atlanta, Ga, announces staff changes that will support the company’s long-term growth and development.
Mindray has announced that its TE7 ultrasound system with touchscreen, which was showcased during the European Congress of Radiology, is scheduled for North American release mid-2015.
Toshiba-Aplio 500_platinum_CV 500 pixels
Toshiba America Medical Systems announced two new Aplio CV ultrasound systems that offer a suite of dedicated cardiac technology intended for imaging a broad range of patients.
Bracco Imaging has introduced the EmpowerCTA+ injector system to give clinicians an advanced engineering contrast injection system for use in the CT imaging suite.
Photo of Siemens Artis one angiography system
At the 64th Annual Scientific Session & Expo of the American College of Cardiology (ACC), Siemens Healthcare showcased its cardiology systems, including the Artis one angiography system and the Acuson SC2000 ultrasound system.
A new report from market research firm TechNavio forecasts a compound annual growth rate of nearly 6% through 2019 for key nuclear imaging modalities, PET and SPECT.
The HX360 Inaugural Event aims to "improve healthcare delivery by leveraging next generation technologies while maintaining the fiscal health of the health system," according to the event website.
Fluke Ansur 3.0
Fluke Biomedical has released Ansur 3.0, the largest update to its test automation software platform to date, providing more login features, customization options, and reporting choices than before.
Missed Connections infographic 800
According to a recent survey of more than 500 nurses conducted on behalf of West Health Institute, 60% of respondents believe that achieving medical device interoperability would reduce medical errors.